HYBRYDS "Mythical Music From The 21st Century" 2xCD

artist: HYBRYDS label: Zoharum


Label: Zoharum
Cat No: ZOHAR 041-2
- - -
This is the second volume in the ongoing series of Hybryds reissues on Zoharum and it coincides with the 30th anniversary of artistic work of Sandy Nys and company. "Mythical Music from the 21st Century", the first full Hybryds release, collects tracks recorded between 1983 and 1986 scattered on various compilations. Yet they form the first representation of their venture into the world of sonic rituals and magic. Their perspective on sound still has not been imitated or copied and even after 30 years they still sound fresh.
In the words of Sandy Nys:
The first recordings were made in 1983. During the next years more recordings and musical rituals were created with different people in different places. In this first release about 20 people were involved. The recordings were a field trip, a diary of my life. The recordings became a story. The mythical story of NaHeMa. Most of the songs were sent for compilations on independent labels, yet the complete story was released in 1986 for the first time as a cassette on 3RIORECORDINGS (there was also a very limited edition in a box of 30 copies with the Dream Machine building prints.) In 1990 it was re-released by Nuit et Brouillard (France) as a cassette in a small box. In 1998 a limited picture disc in an edition of 666 copies was released by Triton (Germany). This version is shorter than the cassette one. This new CD release contains extras: the unreleased live version of "Sacred Voices," performed live on Radio Centraal and an unreleased mix of "Octahedron" by the Alpha Project.
The album has been digitally remastered from the original stereo cassette master by none else but Sandy Nys, who also provided the cover based on the previous editions. This is the ritual music at its best. Now you can enjoy it in the best digital quality. -Label description
Another essential document of noisy and primitive era of supreme ritual by Hybryds.
[ t r a c k l i s t ]
1. The Awakening
2. Stampede
3. Man Eater
4. 666 Is Sucking Cocks In Heaven
5. Kill The Beast
6. I Don't Believe In The Beast
7. Aquahypno
8. Na He Ma
9. Oischa
10. Hypno
11. Mind Swamp
12. The Willing Victim
13. The Final Answer
14. No God But Man
15. Sacred Voices
16. Eternal Words
17. Octahedron
18. A Whimper
[ n o t e s ]
Recorded between 1983 and 1986 on cassette and 4-track Portastudio
Field recordings in several places with several people
Sacred Voices: the ritual was recorded and performed live at Radio Centraal (1990?).
Dedicated to Peter De Ceulaer, one of the performers and a dear friend who went too soon to the other sie.
Octahedron: unreleased version - Alpha Project vocal mix.
Remastered by Sandy Nys
Executive-Producer for this reissue: Michał Porwet
Limited copies in stock,
Last copy!
More Products From This Collection