HAUS ARAFNA "Butterfly" CD

artist: HAUS ARAFNA label: Galakthorrö


Label: Galakthorrö
Cat No: Galakthorrö 014
- - -
Haus Arafna's third album is a fiery, darkly aggressive mix of vocal, analogue-electronic, steel and well-structured noise. Catchy or cumbersome according to how you look at them. This crossover between power-electronics brutality, wave-minimality, and the industrialist's love of experimentation, has merged to create a new dark-music form of expression. It should be referred to as "Angst-Pop", because that best describes the end-result. Although the music shows no evidence of the continuously open structures of industrial, the listener doesn't lose out on the energetic and rudimentary electronic character of the sound that makes industrial so listenable.
A LoFi sound experience awaits the listener, which is far removed from the intrinsic monotony and tristesse of purely computer-generated emulation-electronics. -Label Description
Comes with 16-page booklet incl. all lyrics.
[ t r a c k l i s t ]
1. Son Of Cain | audio sample
2. I Kill To Survive
3. Invisible | audio sample
4. Für Immer | audio sample
5. Schockraum
6. Must We Burn
7. Satanas And Friends
8. Scars | audio sample
9. Hingabe
10. Part Of Fortune
11. Agitation
12. Mirror Me | audio sample
13. Gravity To The End
[ n o t e s ]
Composed, lyrics by Mr. Arafna and Mrs. Arafna
Backing vocals by Mrs. Arafna
Electronics, vocals by Mr. Arafna
Produced by Haus Arafna
Mastered by Thomas Sandmann
Back in stock!
More Products From This Collection