AX "Metal Forest" CD

artist: AX label: Cold Spring


Label: Cold Spring
Cat No: CSR167CD
- - -
AX is the project of British rock and electronic musician Anthony Di Franco (Ramleh, Novatron, Ethnic Acid, JFK, ex-Skullflower). Extreme and uncompromising, AX presents a unique sound world of blistering power electronics, pulverising bass drones, feedback symphonies, and dark atmospheres. This CD includes tracks from the legendary long out of print mid-90′s vinyl albums, digitally remastered for the first time. -Label Description
[ t r a c k l i s t ]
1. Kortex
2. Nova Feedback 1
3. Heavy Fluid
4. Theme One
5. Metal Forest
6. AX II: Track 1
7. AX II: Track 2
8. Nova Feedback 2
9. Cluster
[ n o t e s ]
Written, recorded and produced by Anthony Di Franco / AX
Track 1 - originally released on the CD 'Astronomy' in 1997
Tracks 2 to 5, 8 and 9 - originally released on the LP 'Nova Feedback' in 1994
Tracks 6 and 7 - originally released on the LP 'AX II' in 1995