Label: Geometrik
Cat No: GR-2116
- - -
Geometrik presents the reissues, remastered from the original tapes, of three classical E.G. records sold out for more than fifteen years: SHEIKH ALJAMA, ARISPEJAL ASTISARO, and NADOR. They were recorded between 1987 and 1989, an especially interesting period where the unique and characteristic rhythmic-industrial EG style, developed along the eighties, turns more minimalistic, schematic, cold and rough, with sporadic influences of arabic musics and rhythms. They are released in digipack for the first time, with complete new design, and include a 4 page booklet. Sold out for more that 15 years and originally published by Daft Records, SHEIKH ALJAMA is a Esplendor Geométrico classic and one of the best albums of their whole career, including their hit Sinaya. Sheikh Aljama stands out for the incorporation of sonorities, voices and percusions of arabic influence, due in great measure to Gabriel Riaza, who a few years later would leave E.G. and convert to Islam. -Label Description
[ t r a c k l i s  t ]
1. Baraca
2. Trafica
3. Introspeccion
4. Medinati
5. Descontrol
6. Jeque De Aljama
7. Min Dahul
8. Animatriz
9. Sinaya
[ n o t e s ]
All tracks written and played by Arturo Lanz and Gabriel Riaza in 1987-1988
Remastered by Luca Spagnoletti
Engineered by Chibril Ben-Yúsuf
Design by Andrés Noarbe and Pedro Criado
Last Copy!