Label: Steinklang Industries
Cat No: SK 36
- - -
7 years went by since the last album from this Austrian Cold-Electronic project was released. "Prison Poems" is a conceptual work about the Irish civil-rights movement in the 70ies of the last century. the album deals about the fate of a handful young IRA volunteers, imprisoned for political affairs, but then simply sentenced as criminals. after a long hungerstrike, the young men died, forgotten from the rest of the world. most songtexts on this album were written by one of these young men who died from hunger. he wrote these poems on toilet- and cigarette-paper with the refill of a biro-pen, hidden inside his body in the years before he died. the sound on this album varies from dark and cold songs á la GalaktHorroe to early SPK-like Heavy-Electronic tracks. all with hard or subliminal rhythms and psychic analogue frequencies. CD in jewelcase. -Label Description
[ t r a c k l i s t ]
A1. The Sleeping Rose
A2. A Prison Poem
A3. Catholic Youth
A4. Sixty-Six Days
A5. Requiem To Barry
A6. The Cages Of Long Kesh
B1. Weeping Winds
B2. Lest We Remember The Truth
B3. Modern Times
B4. A Place To Rest
B5. Torture Mill
B6. The Rhythm Of Time
[ n o t e s ]
Recorded by Max Presch and Reinhard Hopfe (AKA Stahlwerk 9)
Featuring Antracot, Atrox, Green Army Fraction, Marco Sorgenfrei, Radio Murmansk, Simon Schall and Volker Neumann (AKA Triarii).
Out of print at the source.
Last Copy!