Label: Artware Production
Cat No: ARTWARE 18
- - -
An essential split album from the legendary Japanese act Yuzuru Syogase AKA Xerosx and known for a partial collaborator of early 80's period for Merzbow, and Canadian collective Kaiser Nietzsche formed by John Kamevaar, Thomas Handy and David Scurr, one of the key group of Freedom In A Vacuum and Music Gallery Editions.
Yuzuru Syogase strips down his previous form with rhythm machine oriented composition and delivers 3 tracks of industrial fluid and gurgitation deconstructed with phantasmagoric electronics and massive tape / effects manipulation in the way of musique concrète with tremendous industrial edge in this album. You will get into his most splendid material on this stuff obviously.
Kaiser Nietzsche continues their unique musical direction, performed semi-impromptu electronics / feedback and also elaborate tape manipulation making total tranquil atomosphere with ritualistic vibs in 2 long tracks.
Perfect esoteric musick.
Edition of 500 copies.
[ t r a c k l i s t ]
Yuzuru Syogase
1. Bichanco
2. Divizadero I
3. Divizadero II
Kaiser Nietzsche
4. Negative Space
5. Ceteris Paribus
[ n o t e s ]
Tracks 1 to 3 composed and performed by Yuzuru Syogase)
Tracks 1 and 5 composed and performed John Kamevaar and Thomas Handy
Design and layout by David S. Faris and Robert Olver
Photographies of death mask / wrecked bricks by Carl Brown
Out of print at the source.
Last Copies!